Link to the University of Waterloo home page Advanced Search or
The Undergraduate Calendar

General Information

The University

Academic Organization
Printable Version Printable Version

The University of Waterloo is organized by academic units which offer a variety of academic plans leading to degrees and diplomas at undergraduate and graduate levels. These units, or Faculties, are: Applied Health Sciences, Arts, Engineering, Environment, Mathematics, and Science.

Within the faculty framework are various academic departments and schools. The broader University community includes the four Affiliated and Federated Institutions of Waterloo – Conrad Grebel University College, Renison University College, St. Jerome's University, and St. Paul's University College which share in the delivery and administration of academic programs and offer student residence facilities.


Office of the Registrar
University of Waterloo
2nd Floor, Needles Hall
200 University Avenue West
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada N2L 3G1
519 888 4567

contact us | UWaterloo home | privacy | powered by InterGlobal Solutions